The copies of the presentations in pdf format are available for download for the attendants of IWEP 2013 with a password provided by the organizers. The presentations download page could be loaded using the sidebar menu.

    July 9th

  • Systematic measurements by ball-pen probe in magnetized low temperature plasma.
    M. Peterka, M. Zanáška, J. Adámek, P. Kudrna and M. Tichý.
  • Measurement of negative ions by electric probes.
    M.K. Bae, J.W. Kim, S.G. Cho, H.J. Kim, Y.S. Oh, T.H. Chung and K.S. Chung.
  • Direct Vlasov simulations of non-stationary cylindrical Langmuir probe in flowing plasmas.
    D. Pastor Moreno and G. Sánchez-Arriaga .
  • Development of electrical probes for secondary electron emission and electron energy distribution function characterization in a Dc-GD plasma.
    E. Oyarzabal , A.B. Martín Rojo and F. Tabarés.
  • Experimental evidence and virtual cathode model around emissive Langmuir probes in the strong emission regime.
    S.P. Tierno, J.L. Domenech-Garret, J.M. Donoso and L. Conde.
  • Propagator computational method to describe plasma-wall interaction in front of a highly emissive electrode.
    J.M. Donoso, J. González and L. Conde.
  • The plasma stopping power velocity moment diagnostics.
    Yu. V. Arkhipov, A. Ashikbayeva, A. Askaruly, D. Dubovtsev and I.M. Tkachenko.

    July 10th

  • Plasma parameters on COMPASS divertor during ohmic D-shaped plasmas.
    M. Dimitrova, R. Dejarnac, Tsv. K. Popov, P. Ivanova, E. Hasan, J. Kovačič, J. Stöckel, J. Havlicek, F. Janky, R. Panek and the COMPASS tokamak team.
  • Characterization of non-axisymmetric magnetic perturbation induced SOL turbulence changes in ASDEX Upgrade L-modes.
    H.W. Müller, D. Carralero, G. Birkenmeier, G.D. Conway, J.C. Fuchs, T. Happel, T. Lunt, P. Manz, W. Suttrop and the ASDEX upgrade team.
  • Langmuir probe evaluation of the plasma potential in Tokamak edge plasma at non-Maxwellian EEDF.
    Tsv. K. Popov, M. Dimitrova, P. Ivanova, E. Hasan, R. Dejarnac, J. Stöckel, R. Panek and the COMPASS tokamak team.
  • Electric probe measurements in the scrape-off layer of ASDEX upgrade and inside the last closed flux surface.
    F. Mehlmann, R. Schrittwieser , S. Costea, V. Naulin, J.J. Rasmussen, H.W. Müller, A.H. Nielsen, N. Vianello, D. Carralero, V. Rohde, C. Lux, C. Ionita and the ASDEX upgrade team.
  • Plasma parameters measured by fixed electric probes during transitions of LH mode and ELM suppression in KSTAR device.
    Young-Suk Oh, Hyung-Jin Kim, Min-Keun Bae, Soon-Gook Cho, Jin-Woo Kim, Jun-Gyo Bak, Suk-Ho Hong, Heung-Su Kim and Kyu-Sun Chung.
  • Plasma potential measurements by ball-pen probe and self-emitting Langmuir probe on COMPASS and ASDEX upgrade.
    J. Adámek, J. Seidl, J. Horáček, P. Vondráček , H.W. Müller, R. Schrittwieser, F. Mehlmann, and the COMPASS and ASDEX Upgrade Teams.
  • Detailed characterization of filamentary structures in the SOL of ASDEX upgrade.
    D. Carralero, G. Birkenmeier, H.W. Müller, P. Manz, S. Müller, P. deMarne, U. Stroth, E. Wolfrum and the ASDEX Upgrade Team.
  • Conceptual design of divertor Langmuir probes for ITER and WEST.
    J. P. Gunn, S. Elmore, A.S. Kukushkin, C. Watts and W. Zhao.

    July 11th

  • Propulsive force in an electric solar sail.
    A. Sánchez-Torres.
  • The distorting effect of the ion current on electron temperature measured by an electric probe.
    A.A. Kudryavtsev, S.A. Gutsev and V.I. Demidov.
  • Numerical investigations on the validity of ion temperature measurements with a retarding field analyser in turbulent plasma.
    F. P. Gennrich, M. Kočan, A. Kendl, H.W. Müller and the ASDEX Upgrade Team.
  • Computing distribution functions near probes in non-uniform plasmas.
    C. B. Haakonsen and I.H Hutchinson.
  • On the negative slope of probe characteristics in magnetized plasmas.
    I. Mihaila, S. Costea, C. Costin and G. Popa
  • Probe diagnostics in electronegative plasma: the perturbative effects of the probe holder.
    A.A. Kudryavtsev, S.A. Gutsev and V. I. Demidov.
  • Influence of plasma neutral collisions on probe measurements in atmospheric pressure plasmas.
    N. Ezumi, K. Takahashi, T. Yoshida, Y. Hatada, Y. Hayashi, C. Uchiyama, S. Lio, K. Sawada, N. Ohno and Zh. Kiss'ovski.
  • A new deduction method of heat flux evolution for thermal probe data.
    H. Matsuura, K. Nagoaka, T. Morisaki, S. Masuzaki, M. Osakabe and H. Tanaka.